A Fresh Start

 

It was in the evening of January 9, 2018 when I spontaneously searched “how to import tumblr blog posts to wordpress” and switched to a new blogging platform. I’ve been thinking this for a long time but I didn’t plan on when or how am I going to do it. But then yesterday, out of nowhere, I finally did it.

It’s a little heartbreaking for me to leave tumblr. It has been the blogging platform where I made my very first blog back when I was in high school. It turned out to be deactivated cause I felt incapable of blogging. I made a second blog and it became my rant/personal blog. On the third attempt, I tried my best to make it my ideal blog- fashion, lifestyle, beauty blog. But low self-confidence hits so it turned out to be deleted as well. On my 18th birthday, I got an iPhone as a present. Now that I have a phone with a great camera features, I tried to make a blog AGAIN. I blogged the shenanigans of my birthday. On this fourth attempt, I vowed to myself to pursue what I really want. I promised to let myself to be free, explore and discover more. Luckily, after four attempts, it is still running (and surviving!) despite having a busy schedule at school.

2018 would be the year of transition for me. I would be graduating from college, I would be taking the board exam (hopefully I could pass!) and I would, no, should(!) look for a job. It’s quite overwhelming cause the “adulting” stage is near and I would miss school but I’m pretty excited for what’s in store for me! So this year, I want to step up the game for other things as well.

Switching to wordpress, I think, is the big step I want to do in this hobby of mine. It’s more convenient and more suitable if you want to level up your blogging career.

So, yeah. That’s all. I suck in writing, I know that. I don’t know how to end this post eh.

Anyway, I would love to meet new friends here on wordpress. Hit me up and say hi! 🙂

P.S. The title and the photo is ironic. I don’t have sunrise photo cos your lazy gal hates waking up early during beach trips. Lol.

 

Leave a comment